Reviews for Depiction Tattoo Gallery

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page


Clear Filter
Tristan S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2017
Shelly is dope ! And Sammy is the best in Dallas with traditional !
Katelyn S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2017
Stetson C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2017
Super awesome shop! All of the artists are incredibly professional, and make you feel comfortable. They all know what they're doing, and I trust any of them with my tattoos.
Cesar J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 10th, 2017
10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to get any sort of work done. The artists made my experience comfortable and great!
Alyssa S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 5th, 2017
I got tattooed by Kelly and he was great! He put everything I asked for into it and I can't wait for the second session of this tattoo and see the finished product! Everyone there is great and I highly recommend this shop to anyone look for some killer ink.
Matthew M
Dallas, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2017
Chris did my first tattoo, and Im honestly really happy with it, he's a really solid and nice guy, the shop itself is clean and very professional. I highly recommend Chris and Depiction in general.
Xavier L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 22nd, 2017
My first ever tattoo, and John Clark made it all the better.
Extremely happy with my chest tattoo, I'm glad I found John!
I highly recommend him, he has crazy skills, jaw dropping,
Thanks John!
Definitely my main tattooist from now on.
Lora M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 21st, 2017
Have been coming here for a few years now and these guys are amazing! Super professional and nice. The work done here is awesome. I drive almost an hour to get here, totally worth it!
Rodney H
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 19th, 2017
Beth N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2017
Jenny J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2017
This place is amazing. The staff is very friendly and professional, the studio is immaculately clean and inviting, and most importantly the artists are talented. Be prepared to make an appointment and have a consultation if you get inked here. They don't take walk-ins and tattoo cheap flash art you're going to regret years later. These artists will give you a masterpiece. I got a full color tattoo of a leopard and lotuses on my upper arm here about four years ago. It healed very well, and to this day it's vibrant. People ask me where I got it all the time, and comment that it looks new, maybe a few months old at most. I went to John for mine, but all the artists are great. Just check out their portfolios
Monze D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2017
The receptionists were very courteous and the artist that worked with me (Jason ) was personable and interested in how I wanted my design to look like. The tattoo itself had clean lines and he would make sure I was doing ok through out the session. I will be coming back soon for sure.
Kelli L
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 17th, 2017
sean p
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2017
BADASS! no bullshit at all. professional. went to two places to ask about pricing and got told a bunch of bullshit. MOST proffesional tattoo place i have been to
matt m
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 16th, 2017
Had Chris do my first tat, excellent guy and even better work. I couldnt be more happy with my tat. I will be going back for more soon.

The shop was also clean and very nice, would suggest this place to anyone.
Pedro O
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 31st, 2016
Went in to get my tattoo done by John Clark. Love the work he did, had a great experience designing my tattoo.
Daniel O
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 18th, 2016
Josh G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 8th, 2016
I got one of my favorite and best tattoos from here after 25 years of getting tatted. I will now never go to any other place for a tat
Julianne D
Austin, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 2nd, 2016
Amazing artists, very professional. They will take your idea and make it a reality. I mean, we drive from Austin to see them!
Jr Urbans C
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 2nd, 2016
Just stopping by to show love... Love seeing all the dope art coming out of the studio..
Genna M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 1st, 2016
John did my tattoo. I love it more than any tat that I have! Good price, good work, great environmemtn amazing artist!
Brett D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 25th, 2016
Moved to this side of town recently and lost my previous tattoo contact. Was referred to Sam by a friend and wondering why it took me so long to come here?!! Awesome customer service up front and very peaceful and professional atmosphere when I was in the shop. I'll be back for more ink soon!
Heath G
Haltom City, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 21st, 2016
Best tattoo studio in the metroplex!!! That's all I got to say! ��
Cliff D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 20th, 2016
These artists are crazy good. Nick was going to town on my tattoo and Micah busted out a grim reaper for a walk in customer. Drawn right on the skin. Stop by check them out and book you time for the tattoo you will not regret. My wife has some amazing ink from Sam and John. I can not see us going anywhere else ever again!!!
Chris L
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 16th, 2016
Very clean and professional. Front desk and artist went to great lengths to help me get exactly what I wanted. Would highly recommend!
Brady W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 13th, 2016
Destiny F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 19th, 2016
Just finished my tattoo with Jason. This shop is awesome and has lots of talent. He got exactly what i wanted and made it look amazing.
Drew H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2016
Amazing artists! Do not go to any other tattoo shop. I live in North Fort Worth and trust me, it is well worth the drive and traffic. There are tons of shops closer, but they do not compare to the quality of work and price you will get from Depiction.
Ryan M
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 6th, 2016
Great Artists and great atmosphere!! I've gotten 3 tattoo from their and I'm definitely getting a whole lot more! I recommend John Clark to anyone who is planning on a tattoo, he does amazing work!
Taylor P
Coppell, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 3rd, 2016
Best tattoo parlor around. Hands down! All the artist are chill as hell here
Christopher O
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 9th, 2016
GREAT artists with great customer service. Please give this shop a try for your next tattoo or sleeve. ��
Dave T
Irving, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 8th, 2016
Nobody, and I mean nobody, outside of this shop will ever touch a ink gun to my skin!
Lynn J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 7th, 2016
Chris O'Toole was is excellent artist and did a fantastic job!!
Kat P
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Aug 1st, 2016
I went to Depiction a couple of months ago to get a tattoo I've been planning out in my head for years. I got to sit with John Clark and he did such an amazing job! The tattoo came out better then I could have ever hoped for. I have gotten so many compliments on it and when I get asked where I got it done I tell everyone to check out Depiction Tattoo and John Clark. Everyone who works there is top notch and I can't wait till I can get back in there and get another tattoo.
William F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 23rd, 2016
Never have I been to a shop that turns away a flash piece after already paying a deposit. Only positive thing was they gave me back my deposit. Stay away from artists that don't want to work.
Raeni F
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 23rd, 2016
Christy R
Burleson, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 17th, 2016
This place is full of amazing talent. Thank you John Clark for an amazing tattoo!!
Amanda T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 6th, 2016
Amanda M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 24th, 2016
The first time I walked into Depiction was for a consultation for my first tattoo. First off, the studio is so clean and so welcoming, on point. I had the pleasure of having Sam as my artist and not only is she super fun to talk to but she is immensely talented and I now have two tattoos from her and cannot wait until I get third. She really takes the time to design an original tattoo based on your idea. She also answered all my questions and concerns. My first tattoo was a 6 hour, one session piece and it is amazing. The other artists in the studio are equally as talented and they have plenty of books on display so that you can choose the artist that is right for you. I am a huge fan of this studio and I am so glad that Arlington has a place that does such quality work. Check them out on Instagram and Facebook!!
Urban Castro
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 28th, 2016
Great place in the Arlington area...no need to look in Dallas or Ft. Worth to get a quality tattoo. Very clean shop. Professional staff and talented artists. John did an amazing piece on my arm based off an original design I brought in. He took it, did his thing with it and made it 100 times better....Exceeded expectations and was a great experience. I definitely plan on going back to get more work done this year.
Greg H
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 15th, 2016
Totally professional, highly creative artists.
Natasha S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 1st, 2016
I have been to many tattoo shops but after receiving a tattoo from Depiction I will never go anywhere else! The staff is super friendly, very professional, and most of all they work well as a team. I have now received 4 tattoos at the shop and I plan on getting many more in the future. I would trust any artist at the shop to work on me because they are all THAT good. My main artist is Micah and his work has blown me out of the water from a crown for my daughter (my princess) to beautiful picture of Lady and the Tramp (for my husband and I). Don't go anywhere else is you are looking for a clean, friendly, encouraging, professional, and extremely talented group of artists. Check out Depiction Tattoos!! You won't regret it!!
Vicente S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 19th, 2016
I went in to Depiction with a standard being set by my close friend. From the receptionist to Nick Clark. I was floored by the professionalism that they exuded. This was my first tattoo and I couldn't have picked a better place. When you walk inside you'll see just how clean and professional their studio looks. They are a step above the rest! I ask anyone that is considering getting some art done to walk inside Depiction and see for yourself. All of them exemplify what a true artist is and how the mind of an artist works. When you pick your artist, give him or her the artistic freedom to work on your desired piece. I can assure you that you will be amazed with the results! This is my place for all of my art work!
A.B. S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2016
This is a great place to get inked! Did a consultation with Sam and she understood exactly what I wanted. Came back for the actual tattoo and it looks great!! Love the place and the people. Very clean, nice people and Sam does an awesome job!!
Danielle G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2016
Since moving to Texas this is the one and only shop I've been to and needed to go to. The artists can bring any idea or drawing to life, and maybe even fix one of your old ones. I don't regret my four visits thus far, and looking forward to another soon.
Eric G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 17th, 2016
Great shop, everyone here is super cool and friendly. Jason Mims is an incredible artist and extremely professional. I can't wait to go back.
Justin S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 16th, 2016
Not only does this studio make all others I've been to look dumpy, but the artists and service are first class all the way. Had a tattoo done by John (who was recommended to me by more friends than I can count), and he did a fantastic job. It's truly a piece of art on my arm . I also appreciate the extensive care instructions I was given after the tattoo was complete. I wish I had those instructions with my other tattoos (which I got at another studio); they may have held up much better. I will definitely go back to Depiction for more tattoos
Chase P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2016
Audrey P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 25th, 2016
highly recommended!! Everything is so organized in there, they know what they are doing, you wouldn't worry about anything. Everyone is so friendly in there as well :) they will explain to you if it's your first time getting a tattoo. I'm sure I will go back there for my future tattoos!! It might be a bit pricey but it will be worth it I promise :)
Angelia H
Mansfield, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 8th, 2016
Jason was great. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable when we went. No nonsense kind of place. Whole process was easy and very please with tattoo.

Page: << 3 4 5 6 7 8 >> 
Depiction Tattoo Gallery Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 380 customer reviews.

Review Central