Reviews for Depiction Tattoo Gallery

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page


Clear Filter
Diane D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 7th, 2018
Everything about this place is 5 stars! John does great work, the shop is super clean, and everyone is friendly, kind, and respectful. I’ve gone here multiple times and always had the best experience. Highly recommend!
Starla B
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 4th, 2018
Killer work from all Artists’ there!
Clean and hip environment.
Very happy with my 2 new tatts
Kristi B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 18th, 2018
Amazing shop!! My artist was thorough during the consult and made a design exactly as I wanted. The tattoo itself was amazing. All of the staff is super friendly and the shop itself is cozy, clean and super inviting. Can’t wait for my next one, will definitely be getting more ink here!
ExtrovART R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 17th, 2018
This place is really clean, great sense of knowledge as they know and will tell you what will look best on you, and what won't, even if it costs them a sale.
Adalyn A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 16th, 2018
I've been tattooed by both Sami and Jason of Depiction. Sami is such a badass. Nothing is better than knowing Im gonna get an amazing tattoo every time! Jason's work is incredible as well. I can't wait for my next appointment!
Josh V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 15th, 2018
Kacee A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 10th, 2018
I'm so happy I found this place. I looked around a lot of shops near me that people recommended and just wasn't impressed until someone mentioned Depiction. I was super impressed with all of the artist's portfolios. Jason gave me a tattoo that was better than I'd even pictured. Nick did an awesome tattoo for my friend. Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable. I absolutely recommend this shop to anyone looking for a tattoo. I will be back!
Caitlyn R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2018
Kelly made my tattoo dream a reality. Tenley at the front desk made scheduling super easy. It was a great experience overall and I got a beautiful piece of work. Highly recommend.
Joe W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 8th, 2018
Depiction tattoo gallery is an awesome place!! Very professional tattoo artists, super clean gallery, great customer service ( Tenley is so sweet at the front desk.) Artists take their time with your consultation and listen to what you are wanting. Kelly Gormley rocked my foot, ankle tattoo. Very pleased with his work. Highly recommend this gallery, I will go back. Terri W.
kayla c
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 2nd, 2018
Sami is awesome! Mother daughter matching tattoos! She was amazing in design amd everything!💚
Chris J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 1st, 2018
John is a great artist. He has done a great job on all my work. Great shop!
Zach B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 21st, 2018
Had a great experience with Kelly. Everyone in the shop is friendly and makes you feel at home!! Definitely recommend for either first time tattoos or just adding on to your pieces!!
C W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 20th, 2018
If you’re looking for a great tattoo shop... look no further. Depiction Tattoo Gallery is AWESOME! Great, friendly staff & excellent tattoo artists. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else.
Candace S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 20th, 2018
If you want a great tattoo this is the place to go
Temple D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 20th, 2018
This shop is rad. Everyone was really nice & willing to work with you. I will for sure be returning for my future tattoos.
Kelli R
Alvarado, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 19th, 2018
I recommend the artist, Nick. He did my flower tattoo that was a cover up for a typical woman’s tattoo. This piece is absolutely gorgeous, the artists are extremely knowledgeable and professional, and the shop spotless! 10/10, would recommend to everyone!!!
Kevin S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2018
I was referred to John Clark through a friend who gets his work from him. Needless to say, the black and grey, realistic lion he did on my forearm sleeve was PHENOMENAL. The stencil going on wasn’t even as flawless as the end result. He killed it. Now I get all my work done at Depiction. Clean shop. Professional. Easy to work with schedule even though all of the artists are high in demand. Each artists has their own wheelhouse as well, even though each can do it all. Regardless of what you want, Depiction is the place to get it.
Natalie C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 6th, 2018
Sami Lynne is the best !! This was the first of many pieces to my sleeve! Can’t wait for my next one !
Thanks Sami �
Jill P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 26th, 2018
Thank you Kelly for the beautiful cherry blossom tree, you are a true artist �
Wurz R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 23rd, 2018
Comfy sofa, decent coffee. I'll let you know about the tattoo
Michael N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2018
What a great place. Clean. Knowledgeable staff. Perfect artwork.
Kyla L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 21st, 2018
Depiction is the best shop!! The artists are excellent and so friendly!! I recommend them to everyone!!!
Christina M
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 17th, 2018
Everyone I interacted with in this shop is amazing! I had the honor of working with Sammi and she is just incredible. She took my ideas and ran with it. She listened to my concerns and provided her expert knowledge. Her line work, her styling of my tattoo, her amazing eye for detail, and her ability to make me feel comfortable was worth the hour drive for me to get there. I highly recommend this shop! They are amazing. Plus, support woman owned and run businesses!
Elixus R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 15th, 2018
Carol M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 15th, 2018
Kelly did matching family tattoos for me and four family members. He was very patient with our our individual preferences. The tattoos turned out great! Come check them out!
Brando C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 15th, 2018
Great place!
Preston P
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 14th, 2018
Great place and John does great work.
Trudi F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 14th, 2018
This shop is hands down the best around. Super talented artists, amazing staff (Tenley is awesome), and relaxed comfortable atmosphere. I've gotten several tattoos here- so has as most of my inked family! You won't be disappointed!
Michael K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 13th, 2018
Fresh ink from Nick today. He really captured my vision and did an awesome job. Will be back! Great experience all the way around.
Aaron R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 12th, 2018
Great people and awesome artists
Debi D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 6th, 2018
My family and I did matching tattoos and Kelly was great with each of us. I highly recommend Depicition Tattoos and Kelly to everyone. Thank you all for your kindness
Pat F
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 6th, 2018
Kelly did a great job on my tattoo. Nice guy and accommodating to our group of five
Apollos A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 6th, 2018
Some of the best tattoo artists in the area. Technical tattoos and creative designs. I've gotten 3 tattoos here already and im back for my fourth!
Chelsea B
Dallas, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2018
Dude this place is so great. The people that work there are cool, you don’t get that snobby vibe ( like some places). Everyone is cool....and Kelly is the shit. He makes sure you are getting exactly what you ask for and keeps you cozy the whole time. Plus he plays some pretty killer music. Can’t wait to go back and finish out my art work with him. 💜✌🏽
Rick S
Rockport, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2018
Great place! Booked with Kelly. Very talented artist and skilled ink man! Told him what I wanted and he freehanded exactly what I wanted. Tinley at the front desk, John and Kelly were very professional and accommodating. Very classy place! Will definitely be back!
Carolyn S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 3rd, 2018
Depiction Tattoo Gallery is a great place if you are wanting quality work with superb artist. Kelly enhanced a tattoo I had done previously and I love it. I was impressed with everyone there and their professionalism. I will definitely be returning!
Christopher L
Dallas, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 25th, 2018
Awesome shop was great spending the day getting mine done.
trevorjung99
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 24th, 2018
Depiction Tattoo is definitely hands down the best tattoo studio in the metroplex. They have some of the most talented artist around that really go the extra mile to make sure you end up with the exact tattoo you want. I will definitely be back for more!
Rick S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 19th, 2018
Kelly Gormley does awesome work! He did a great dragon me! I love his take on the Asian design. It appears that all these guys do great work! Come check them out
Audra E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2018
Micah just gave me and my man our matching bow and arrow tats, and we love them! Awesome shop, friendly staff, and great experience!
Heather S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2018
Kelly was amazing!! I highly recommend coming here for a quality tattoo!! ❤️
Mike M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2018
Awesome tattoo shop. Great people. Badass artists.
Gerry G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 16th, 2018
Awesome shop, awesome people. Clean professional and enviting. They make it a very pleasant experience!
Jerry L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 11th, 2018
Brittany Q
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 11th, 2018
Clean, professional artists who listen and really put effort into what you have imaged. They make you feel comfortable from the moment you walk in and the entire process makes you confident as well as inspired. I've had 2 tattoos by Jason and every time I leave in complete admiration of his stunning work. 10/10 you will be leaving showing off your new ink.
Becca Y
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 21st, 2018
Such a great shop! Tenley, the front desk goddess, made my experience from day 1 fun and was very attentive to scheduling. Nick also was very attentive to my ideas and is such a badass artist. I will definitely be getting more ink from him... hands down one of the best places I've been.
Andy C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
This place is great. Really nice shop. Our tattoo artist, Kelly Gormley, was fantastic. We will definitely come back here anytime we're in Arlington.
David A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
Great tattoo studio. I found about them at an expo and chose Jason Mims to do my tattoo. His use of colors and textures is off the chain. I couldn't recommend him, and the studio, enough.
Lisa S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2018
I got a cover up and it is perfect! Exactly what I wanted!
Christian H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2018
Nothing but Professionals and masters of their craft here! Nick did an amazing job on a pretty large Japanese chest piece that I have now.

Page: << 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >> 
Depiction Tattoo Gallery Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 380 customer reviews.

Review Central