Reviews for Depiction Tattoo Gallery

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page


Clear Filter
Alondra M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 9th, 2019
Randy D
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 24th, 2019
affordable and good both times
Walk-ins welcome · Amazing results
Armando A
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 17th, 2019
Awesome artist..the best since I’ve moved here from Cali. Great environment great staff.
Free consultation · Original art · Famous guest artists · Custom tattoos
Kelly K
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 15th, 2019
Sam is amazing! She takes the time to find out exactly what you want, perfects it, and the final product is always AWESOME. I've had four pieces done by her, and plan to have many more! Clean, welcoming shop, and all the guys there are super talented.
Beautiful results · Incredible artists · Amazing results · Experienced tattoo artists
Kansas T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2019
I've been tattooed by both Jason Mimms and Samantha Fredericks and they are the most beautiful tattoos I have. The shop atmosphere is really chill, clean and professional. I get stopped all the time about the work on my arms from Jason. I have plans to go back for more and more and more!
Robert J
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2019
Depiction has extremely talented artists that do high quality work. I have always been impressed with the work I have had done here.
Jeremy D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2019
Great atmosphere, the people are super nice and helpful. Very talented artists, will be going back to put some color into my back tattoo that I had done there.
Christina M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2019
Depiction Tattoo provided me with such a pleasant and professional experience. From the moment I inquired about my tattoo, I was provided such excellent service from everyone I spoke to. I was tattooed by Samantha and she is amazing both in her work and her nature. She walked me through her process, answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. Her work is amazing and I will definitely be going back. Support women owned businesses!
Eric G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 14th, 2019
Just went in for my 2nd appointment with Jason. Super fun getting tattooed by him, great artist and dude. The shop staff is great, can't wait to finish my piece.
Kansas T
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 13th, 2019
I've been tattooed by both Jason Mimms and Samantha Fredericks and they are the most beautiful tattoos I have. The shop atmosphere is really chill, clean and professional. I get stopped all the time about the work on my arms from Jason. I have plans to go back for more and more and more!
Beautiful results · Amazing sleeves · Incredible artists · Amazing results · Good for first tattoos · Experienced tattoo artists · Famous guest artists
Katasha S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 13th, 2019
love the creative style by the artists
Crystal L
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 13th, 2019
My husband and I have both had sleeve work done at Depiction. His is black and white work and mine is color. I plan on going back to get more work done soon.
Sage S
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 13th, 2019
They do a fantastic job! from the front desk to the artists. Jason is amazing, can't wait to get my next tattoo. Highly recommend!
Incredible artists · Great deals
Candi C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 13th, 2019
Such awesome work done here. Definitely the place to go 😍
Nicholas N
Bedford, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 12th, 2019
The artists here do exceptional work and I’ll keep coming back for more. The staff is super friendly and the environment is relaxing. Sami did an amazing job on a piece to honor my father who loved to dive thanks Sami
Experienced tattoo artists · Great deals · Amazing results · Incredible artists · Custom tattoos · Memorial tattoos
Eric G
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 12th, 2019
Just went in for my 2nd appointment with Jason. Super fun getting tattooed by him, great artist and dude. The shop staff is great, can't wait to finish my piece.
Robert J
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 12th, 2019
The work and art done here is amazing! You cannot go wrong with Depiction. Highly recommended.
Experienced tattoo artists · Incredible artists
zoey n
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 2nd, 2019
this place is super great! tenley the receptionist is super sweet & quick with answers or information. my artist (kelly gormley) is great to be around & his work is exceptional! i really love this place & want to get more work done here in the future!
Janet W
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 29th, 2019
This place is AWESOME and the artist are Exceptional!! This atmosphere is so pleasant and friendly. Completed my first sleeve here and it went well. I am very pleased with the outcome. Kelly was very cool and did an outstanding job with my sleeve.
Good for first tattoos · Custom tattoos · Amazing results · Great deals · Experienced tattoo artists · Amazing sleeves · Incredible artists · Beautiful results · Original art · Cover-up tattoos
graham w
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 18th, 2019
Great shop, super clean, excellent and friendly artist and make you feel at home.
Becky W
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 16th, 2019
Hands down the best tattoo experience I’ve ever had! Jason is amazing with his use of color and crisp bold lines, I will definitely be going back to have more work done! The whole studio was welcoming and incredibly professional.
Beautiful results · Incredible artists
Melinda B
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 16th, 2019
Chris did an AMAZING job on the tattoo of my company logo! Love the space at Depiction and everyone is super nice. Thanks for a great experience, looking forward to the next one!
Sandra P
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 9th, 2019
Excellent
Shelley H
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 30th, 2018
Sami was awesome and her staff and fellow artists are fantastic! I will be back for more ink.
Amazing results
Paul N
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2018
Very professional studio from initial contact through our first appointment. Tenley is an amazing manager who responded to emails promptly, and continually kept me informed about my appointment. John Clark spent the most time I have ever spent with a tattoo consult to make sure he understood exactly what I wanted, and my daughter wanted for our tattoos. We arrived for our first appointment to begin our tattoos, and John confirmed what my daughter and I wanted, and to make sure we were both happy with the layout of each tattoo. He gave practical, and useful advice for the designs, and position; as well as discussed advantages and disadvantages of our choices. This tattoo is my daughter's first major piece, and John spent a lot of time during the process explaining what he was doing, and what she could expect. She sat like a pro for 3.5 hours, and having an artist who cares as much as John cares made it so much easier for her. Thank you very much Tenley, and John for such a positive experience. Well worth the drive, Cant' wait to finish up our artwork.

update. got my tattoo finished yesterday, and could not be happier. it looks amazing. also got a second tattoo while I was there, and it is also cool. again, highly recommend seeing the people at Depiction
Yashmeri M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2018
Will recomend 100% for a 1st time getting a tattoo had a very good expirience..
Alicia C
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 5th, 2018
First time at Depiction today for my tattoo from Nick. The staff was great at quickly communicating with me in setting up an appointment just within a couple of days. The studio is very nice, clean and each artist has his own room. Nick did my tattoo and did such a wonderful job. Even better than I imagined it. He was really easy to talk to while he worked. I would definitely recommend this spot to anyone wanting top notch work!
Cullen W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 24th, 2018
Second floor tattoo shop with great vibes. The seating area is comfortable with well toned lighting. Everyone is friendly and most importantly- talented.
If you go by- ask for Kelly. He killed it with my tattoo
Alissa B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 23rd, 2018
Me as my husband had a great experience here! We went in for small last minute anniversary tattoos, and they were very accommodating! The receptionist was super nice and booked us with John. He did a great job and explained everything in detail to help us with tattoo placement. Also the place was very clean and comfy. Snacks and coffee were a nice little add on 😊 we will be back!
Hayden M
Dallas, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 18th, 2018
This is by far the best tattoo studio around. All the artists are very talented and professional, I’ll be a forever customer here.
Leann D
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2018
Thank you for such awesome work and getting my husband in so quickly.
Angry B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2018
Been to Depiction Tattoo three times. Had work done by Kelly And Nick. Both are extremely professional and do awmazing work. I will continue coming to Depiction. These guys and gals are awesome!
Got S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 8th, 2018
If you’re looking for a studio, Depiction is the place!!! Very professional and clean environment. It’s all good! Come check ‘em out. This was my first tattoo and I’m sure I’ll be a repeat client.
Robert W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 20th, 2018
This place is amazing!! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. The work is the best I've seen. I would highly recommend getting your tattoos here.
Rachel W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 19th, 2018
Depiction is always so friendly and clean. One of the most professional shops in dfw
Rachel M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 17th, 2018
Jason was very knowledgeable and helpful. Great place, nice atmosphere!
Michael R
Arlington, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 14th, 2018
Donna L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2018
Great place for custom artwork. Jason was very calming and loved his designs. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I look forward to my next experience with them and would recommend them to anyone considering a tattoo.
Betsy N
Rendon, TX
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 27th, 2018
Jason was great! Super job accommodating me and my sisters!
Good idea to do a pre-consult.
Virginia M
4 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 21st, 2018
(Translated by Google) Very professional and clean place

(Original)
Muy profesionales y limpio lugar
Brooke W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 21st, 2018
Great place! John Clark is a wonderful artist, he took his time to listen to what I was wanting, honest, and very professional. Chill environment and everyone is extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an amazing tattoo!
Johnny H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 21st, 2018
Great experience! Thanks for taking great care of me!
Devyn G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 15th, 2018
This shop is maybe one of the cleanest and friendliest shops that I have ever been to. If you want a personalized experience that is hard to match AND to leave with an awesome tattoo this is your place.
Jeff M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 15th, 2018
Far and above the absolute best artists in Texas. Total professionals, immaculate studio, amazing custom tattoos, always a great experience
Tanya V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 15th, 2018
Fantastic experience, thank you Micah Malone for my perfect tattoo. Will be back soon. Tanya
Jasmine T
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2018
Love this place! They are clean, professional, polite and good people to get your next tattoo experience with. They are patient to work with you with any questions and concerns you may have to make sure you get what you want.
Ryan H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2018
Awesome place . John Clark was amazing and great staff all around!
Mike H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 13th, 2018
Love this place ...Kelly does some good work
Jasmine T
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 8th, 2018
Love this place! They are clean, professional, polite and good people to get your next tattoo experience with. They are patient to work with you with any questions and concerns you may have to make sure you get what you want. Nick Clark is doing my art and is amazing!

* Update : Besides the cool work by the artists, I want to do a call-out for Tenley, who is awesome - always friendly, professional and ready to help you out.
Shaedon R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 8th, 2018
Went here with an idea and Jason turned it into a beautiful piece of artwork to be appreciated forever. The atmosphere is great, everyone is very friendly, and Jason is super cool and knowledgable! I can't wait to come back!

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Depiction Tattoo Gallery Reviews
5 Stars
4.99 out of 5 stars based on 380 customer reviews.

Review Central